2015-16 Season: The Year of the Fan

NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TX – The Lone Star Brahmas are pleased to announce that the 2015-16 season will be deemed The Year of the Fan (YOTF). We are going to make it our mission to take our fan interaction to a higher level.

Our media team is looking to boost the fansʼ overall Brahmaland experience with more behind-the-scenes footage and player insight to put them in the game. The front office is working to empower the fans and bring their excitement to an ultimate high. Fans will have the opportunity to vote on which promotional nights they would like to experience, select the face and theme of various poster promotional items, and win prizes through social media games.

This past season, Keith Hendon won our inaugural Fan of the Year, but the fun doesnʼt end there! This season fans should expect more contests and unique opportunities within the organization, such as practicing with the team, being an assistant coach for the day, and participating in more one-of-a-kind experience, yet to be announced.

In honor of the Year of the Fan, we are bringing back our Fan of the Year Award. Throughout the season, the front office will be on the look out for fans with extreme excitement and commitment to the organization. Our 2015-16 Fan of the Year will be announced through the release of our team trading card sets. Thatʼs right. The Fan of the Year will be featured on their very own trading card within the set to commemorate their dedication to the season.

To kickstart this summer, we encourage fans to get involved through social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram) by using the hashtag #BrahmasYOTF to give us suggestions and discuss ideas for the coming season.

Fans, this year is for you!